

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 27, 2025

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Derrick McGary Board Chair 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Board Vice Chair 2028

George Moore Secretary 2026

Ernie Cochran 2030

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2030

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 27, 2025, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to an hour closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of December 16, 2024, regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations Dr. Beverly Rowe

Presidents Contract

Racial Profiling Report/Exempt Resolution of Support for Community College Funding

APPROVED TASB 48 Local Policy

APPROVED RFP for Fleet Vehicle

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:38PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2025, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.