

TEXARKANA COLLEGE

BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 20, 2024

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

McGarv President

2024

George Moore

Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 20, 2024, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to a thirty-minute closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of April 29, 2024,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations Kelley Coleman-English, Jaquayln Carter-Workforce, Hunter Davis-Government/History

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

Lindsey West-Health Sciences

Bank Depository Contract

Extension

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Door Locks

APPROVED Compliance with Executive Order Number GA-44

Issued by Governor Greg Abbott

APPROVED Canceling the June 24, 2024, Board Meeting

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:26PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JULY 22, 2024, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.