

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on June 24, 2014

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mike Sandefur President 2014

David Potter II Vice President 2014

Terry Taylor Secretary 2014

Tom Coleman 2014

Jane Daines 2014

Kyle Davis 2014

Kaye Ellison 2014

Anne Farris 2014

Dr. C. Jack Smith 2014

All Trustee seats will be up for election on Nov. 4, 2014, pending legislation and Department of Justice Preclearance.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Tuesday, June 24, 2014, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 a.m.

ADJOURNED to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the April 22, 2014, regular Board Meeting

minutes of the May 21, 2014, planning Board retreat

RECEIVED Recognition of Dr. Beverly Rowe, awards received from the Daughter of the

American Revolution (DAR) Chapters; "Service to the Texarkana Community", "Historic Preservation" and "Women in History"

RECEIVED Presentation from Dr. Mike Buttram – Chemistry Club

APPROVED Third Addendum to President's Employment Contact

APPROVED Extend Bank Depository Contract with Guaranty Bond Bank

RECEIVED Presentation of 2014/2015 Budget – Draft #1

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 2:06 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, JULY 22, 2014, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.